Salvation Is For All To Benefit

Before we became born again, we all had a past, if you are born again, that is. As a matter of fact, very terrible to the extent that we are not proud to tell others about it. But I’ve got good news for you through God’s word which says:

If any man be in Christ he is a new creature, old things are past away; behold, all things are become new (2 Cor. 5:17)

What confidence we have in God’s word. That was the reason God sent His son, Jesus, to come die for the sin of the world (Rom. 5:8). I can almost imagine God looking down from heaven at the human race, and shaking His head in utmost disdain, as He discovers man committing all sorts of crimes, atrocities, immoralities, and sacrilege. I could also imagine Him thinking out loud:

God: This was not the reason why I created man. These mortals that were created to serve me and give me all the glory that I deserve, have suddenly gone berserk

And His Son, Jesus, over-hearing Him say:

Jesus: Father, what seems to be the problem?

God: Take a look at them! I will destroy them, so I won’t have to worry about their entire race. I will make them extinct!

Jesus: Father, please do not consider their sins. I see something unique in these beings. That they truly can do something genuinely, if they put their minds to it. Just give them another chance. Have mercy on them, please. And Father, you know just how precious my blood is, and how it can wash people and make them as white as snow?

God: Yes? So, what are you insinuating?

Jesus: Allow me go down to earth as a mortal, and die for their sin, so whosoever believes in me shall be saved.

God: No, you are just too valuable to be demeaned, and laughed at and humiliated like that. You are my son, my only begotten son. Let Michael go instead!

Jesus: But Father, I want to because I am the only one whose blood can cleanse a multitude of sin.

God: Okay son, you go down there and liberate them all! I believe in you and your capabilities!

That truly is what the bible meant, when it talks about “God not sparing His own son, but delivering him up for us all, that He would give us all things freely, when we ask in that name, Jesus. What a mediator! Jesus is the one who always stands in for you and I, that we may not taste of the wrath of God and perish in our multitude of sins. (See Rom. 8:32)” God has given us a new thing, which is the opportunity to start anew, by confessing that name, Jesus and believing in that same name, that He’s the only one that can save you (Acts 2:21). And he’s urging us to forget about those things which are bygone. It’s left for us to let bygones be bygones, and embrace the new things that He wants to give us and accomplish through us.

Remember ye not the former things, neither consider the things of old. Behold I will do a new thing; now it shall spring forth; shall ye not know it? (Isa. 43:18, 19a)

If God says He will not remember my sins no more, as long as I believe in Him and in His word, and make my ways straight with Him, there is nothing you can put in my way to stop me. Whether you try to convict me of my past sin or you try to condemn me, that I am not worthy of eternal life, I do not care. I have total redemption from sin and the power of death. You are not even permitted to talk about my past!

I, even I, am He who blots out your transgressions, for my own sake, and remembers your sins no more (Isa. 43:25)

Now in case you are wondering just what I’m talking about, don’t worry, I’m here with the good news today, which does not condemn, neither does it criticize, but pleads that you repent and turn away from your sinful and wicked ways, for it is not the will of our heavenly Father that any should perish, but that all should come to Him through repentance. There is a final destination, after this race here on earth. It’s either you spend eternity in HEAVEN, worshipping and praising your Maker or you spend eternity in HELL, where the torment is so great, that there will be no more room for repentance. The choice is yours today. And it’s not too late to make that decision, as long as you still have your breath. My friend, trust me, Hell is not a place to be in. Choose life this day that you may live.

Just go down on your knees, acknowledge your sins, confess them before your Maker, for He is faithful and just to forgive you and cleanse you from all facets of unrighteousness. (1 Jn. 1:9). Believe in your heart that He has forgiven your sins. After that, commit yourself to living a pure and a holy life on a daily basis, for it is only the pure in heart that shall see God, and without holiness, no man shall see God.

Till we meet again.

 

McDaniels Okoro

Your Life Success Coach

BB Pin: 30D5C532

Leave a Reply

